Radioactive

August 11, 2007

This one took all I had.
Debating whether I can really do the next song in under 48 hours. Cracking under the pressure.

Radioactive.mp3

I cant seem to shake you no matter what I say or do
Now I’m sitting alone again waiting for you
This old railway station
Waiting for the 6:02
And you’ll probably be on the next one knowing you
But…
I’ll be waiting right here for you
I’ve been waiting awhile
You always take your sweet time to appear
That’s the way you are
We’ve been Siamese twins from ’72
That’s how long I’ve been suspended from you
It’s like your radioactive, radioactive
But everytime I have a brand new scheme or dream
I always think of you yeah
I still think of you
And you always get me in some kind of trouble
When will we burst this bubble
On this radioactive fatal attraction
Your probably smiling on your late train
You think you got me down pat
Cause you always know that
I’ll be waiting right here for you
I’ve been waiting awhile
You always take your sweet time to appear
That’s the way you are
Radioactive Fatal Attraction
Radioactive oh blivion
Radioactive chemistry
I remember when we first met
I didn’t think that you were even het
You spoke all gay with a lisp
And quoted Quentin Crisp
That was when you lived on Prince
And we thought what a coincidence
A prince on Prince
You were always late
And you couldn’t wait to philosophize
And tell me why you were great
And how you lived your life in the moment you little phony
But my mom kate
Instilled in me that I am late if I’m not early
So I’m early and you take advantage of this fact
Cause you always know that
I’ll be waiting right here for you
I’ve been waiting awhile
You always take your sweet time to appear
That’s the way you are
I cant seem to shake you no matter what I say or do
Now I’m sitting alone again waiting for you
This old railway station
Waiting for the 6:02
And you’ll probably be on the next one knowing you

5 Responses to “Radioactive”

  1. Gina L. Says:

    GOOD F’in song Ben!

  2. mugs Says:

    BEN! It’s amazing to me that you wrote and recorded that monster in 48 hours. It’s no wonder you’re feeling the pressure. In the words of Ulysses S. Rant, “Let’s start lowering expectations…” I think you can get away with writing smaller, simpler songs without compromising your integrity as a songwriter and still come up with some quality tunes.

  3. Ben Warren Says:

    I do it for the fans, Matt…
    🙂
    But you will begin seeing a scaling down…how dry i am….

  4. the 3rd person in the room with judith lieberman's lead Says:

    If this is how you felt about me you could have just told me instead of making it a public forum about our relationship!

    -sssssssssss….

    let’s work this out…

    …couldn’t we just split it?

    yours truly…

    -the 3rd person in the room with judith lieberman’s lead

  5. Ben Warren Says:

    I did use a composite sketch of quite a few people for the subject of this song. Kevin..Jason…but I really owe YOU for the ‘you little phony’ line…I outright stole it from you… I owe you a sale next week…


Leave a Reply

