Morality

August 27, 2007

This one was written around the 2004 election. The political chatter back then was that Republicans had capitalized on gay marriage as a wedge issue to ‘energize their base’…many exit polls cited ‘morality’ as a factor in voter turnout and how votes were cast.

I never finished this song back then and reached for it when I realized I was way behind for my ‘EODJ.’ Don’t the lyrics sound all ‘2004-2005’ and shit?

morality.mp3

One Response to “Morality”

  1. Marc Says:

    Hey man it’s Marc again. I just put this on in my cubicle at work – Mon. morning 9AM and I GET a LECTURE?
    You are kidding! But I actually liked the middle part with the problem is gays! Their not my problem….


Leave a Reply

